Run to the Rose Winners

Run to the Rose winners are usually very talented three year olds with a decent amount of racing experience backing them up.

Run to the Rose results can provide some decent form insight for later races in the spring racing carnival. Notable Run to the Roses winners include Eremein (2004) and Pierro (2012).

Run to the Rose winners since the race’s inauguration in 2003 can be found below.

Run to the Rose Winners


Winning Horse

2017 Menari
2016 Astern
2015 Exosphere
2014 Hallowed Crown
2013 Va Pensiero
2012 Pierro
2011 Smart Missile
2010 Squamosa
2009 Denman
2008 Desuetude
2007 El Cambio
2006 Mentality
2005 Paratroopers
2004 Eremein
2003 Gilded Youth